www.parasitologists.org

[Newsletter] [Constitution] [Members] [Executive Board] [ICOPA] [Links]

 

President
Prof. Rasul A. Khan
Department of Biology & Ocean Sciences Center
Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John’s, NF, A1B 3X9  Canada
E-mail: rakhan@morgan.ucs.mun.ca
Fax: (709) 737 3018
Past-president
Prof. Mamoru Suzuki
Department of Parasitology
School of Medicine, Gunma University
3-39-22 Showa-Machi, Maebashi
Gunma 371-8511, Japan
E-mail  suzuki@med.gunma-u.ac.jp
Fax: +81 27 220 8025
 
Treasurer
Prof. Jorn Andreassen
Department of Population Biology
Universiteitsparken 15
DK 2100 COPENHAGEN
Denmark
E-mail:  JAndreassen@zi.ku.dk
Fax:
Secretary
Prof. Naoki Arizono
Department of Medical Zoology
Kyoto Prefectural University of Medicine
Kawaramachi-Hirokoji,
Kyoto 602-8566  Japan
E-mail: arizonon@basic.kpu-m.ac.jp
Fax: +81-75-251-5328
 
1st Vice-President
Dr. David Rollinson
Department of Zoology
Natural History Museum
Cromwell Road
London  SW7  5BD
E-mail: D.Rollinson@nhm.ac.uk
Fax: +(44) 20-7942-5518
 
2nd Vice-President
Prof. Pavol Dubinsky
Parasitological Institute of the Slovak Academy of Sciences
Hlinkova 3,  040 01 Kosice
Slovak Republic
E-mail: dubinsky@saske.sk
Fax: +421 55 63 314 14
3rd Vice-President
Prof. Alan M. Johnson
University of Technology, Sydney
Westbourne Street, Gore Hill NSW 2065
Australia
E-mail: alan.johnson@uts.edu.au
Fax 61-2-9514 4201
 
 
MEMBERS AT LARGE
 
(Europe)
Prof. Dr. Heinz Mehlhorn
Department of Parasitology
Heinrich-Heine University
D-40225  Duesseldorf
E-mail: mehlhorn@uni-duesseldorf.de
Fax: +49-211-81 14499
 
(Near-East)
Prof. M. Ziya Alkan
Department of Medical Parasitology
Ege University Medical Faculty
Bornova Izmir 35100, Turkey
E-mail: alkan@med.ege.edu.tr
Fax:+90 232 388 13 47
 
(Africa)
Prof. Mohsen M. Hassan
Medical Parasitology
Zagazig Faculty of Medicine
Egypt
E-mail: dhassan@link.net
Fax: 055 2345 969
 
(Asia)
Prof. Yupaporn Wattanagoon
Department of Clinical Tropical Medicine
Faculty of Tropical Medicine
Mahidol University
420/6 Rajvithi Rd.,
Bangkok 10400, Thailand
E-mail: tmywt@mahidol.ac.th
Fax:
 
(Asia)
Prof. Soon-Hyung Lee
Department of Parasitology
Seoul National University College of Medicine
Seoul 110-799, Korea
E-mail:
Fax: +82 2 765 6142
 
(N. America)
Prof. Bruce M. Christensen
Department of Animal Health and Biomedical Sciences,
University of Wisconsin-Madison,
1656 Linden Drive, Madison, WI  53706, USA.
bmc@ahabs.wisc.edu
Fax: 608-262-7420
 
(S. America)
Dr. G. Ortega Pierres
Head of Department of Genetics and Molecular Biology,
Centro de Investigacion y de Estudios Avanzados IPN,
Apartado Postal No. 14-740, D.F. 07000, Mexico, Mexico.
E-mail: gortega@lambda.gene.cinvestav.mx
Fax: 52 557547100